qosadetective.blogg.se

Lightroomfor pc
Lightroomfor pc












lightroomfor pc

Some professionals that work in different genres or with different major clients might keep multiple catalogs but for the rest of us, even many working pros, a single LR catalog is the way to go. The vast majority of photographers would do well to stick to one catalog for all their image files. My dive I store the photos on currently (In the photos folders) has 24,601 Files in 5,467 folders.Ĭlick to expand.Absolutely not. I tend to copy my photos to an external drive load Lightroom Classic and import each days images to the same catalog every day. I am still learning lightroom and currently I have 3 catalogs, the old original, the new version when Adobe made a change and we had to upgrade the catalogs to the new version, and a newer one on my photo storage drive (2.67TB free of 3.63TB 73.6% free) (Should the catalog be on a different drive and folder than my photos?.

lightroomfor pc

My m.2 drives are both 500GB but once I get a device to clone them I plan to upgrade them both to 2TB or larger I had intended the m.2 drives to be used just for Flight and racing Sims one type for each drive for room to add my texture files and such so nothing else would interfere with the games but photo editing is more important to me.

lightroomfor pc

If I uninstall ALL my adobe software and reinstall Adobe cloud and have it reinstall Adobe PhotoShop, Lightroom Classic, and RAW to a larger and faster m.2 drive (362GB free of 465GB 77.9% free) instead of my C: SSD drive (113GB free of 511GB or 22.11% free and lightroom needs at least 20% free) will I still be able to access my previous catalogs or will I need to start over?














Lightroomfor pc